Register My Vehicle
 

Requirements for Active Duty:

  • Drivers Awareness Certification from Marine Net for service members under the age of 26

  • Valid  driver’s license

  • Valid Insurance

  • Valid paper registration

  • Smog check for any vehicle registered outside the state of California that is 6 years or older to be compliant with the California Clean Air Act

  • Motorcycles will also need a valid motorcycle endorsement and BRC/ARC certification

 

Requirements for Civilian Personnel:

  • Valid  driver’s license

  • Valid insurance

  • Valid paper registration

  • Smog check for any vehicle registered outside the state of California that is 6 years or older to be compliant with the California Clean Air Act

 

Steps:


1. Bring all required documents to Bldg. 6200

2. A PMO employee will have you identify your social security number and set up a profile in the registration system if one is not already created

3. You will receive a print out of your on base registration and sign a copy for our records

Notes:


You will need to keep your copy of your on base registration with your vehicle at all times.

 

Phone Number:

(858)307-4068

References


California Clean Air Act

Redirecting...
Marine Corps Air Station Miramar